How to Delete Your Twitter Account

Related Articles

How to Delete My Twitter Account From My Mobile Phone
Already answered Not a question Bad question Other. Instead, you have to login to the website via a web browser on your PC or mobile device. You can reactivate your account by logging in anytime before the 30 days are up. Wait for your old data to restore. File a support request if you can't reactivate your account. More success stories All success stories Hide success stories. Something or someone has me following about Twitter accounts that I did not initiate.

Video of the Day

How to Delete Your Twitter Account

Note that you will have 30 days to change your mind and reactivate your account. Enter your Account password to confirm your identity and click the "Deactivate Account" button. Close the Web browser and don't log back in. Twitter begins removing your profile and your tweets almost immediately.

Some tweets may take a few days to be completely erased. How to Delete Your Twitter Account. Share Share on Facebook. Deactivating your account permanently deletes it from Twitter. Open your device's web browser. Twitter only allows you to deactivate your account through the website.

You cannot use the Twitter app, and you can't use the mobile version of the site either. This means you'll need to request the desktop version of the site when you open your account settings in your mobile browser.

When you load this page, you'll be informed that the page doesn't exist. You can ignore this message as the page will load properly when you switch to the desktop version.

Open your browser's menu. The process for this varies depending on the browser you're using: Safari - Tap the Share button, which looks like a box with an arrow coming out of the top.

On an iPhone, you'll find this at the bottom of the screen. On an iPad, you'll find it at the top next to the address bar. Select "Request Desktop Site" from your browser's menu. This will reload twitter. Log in if you aren't already. The address you entered will take you directly to your account settings. If you aren't logged into Twitter yet, you'll be prompted to do so. Tap the "Deactivate my account" link.

You'll find this at the very bottom of your Twitter account settings menu. Review the deactivation policy. Twitter will keep your account data stored for 30 days, then will permanently delete your account. You can reactivate your account by logging in anytime before the 30 days are up. Forums Shop Toggle Search. Deleting your Twitter account If you want to delete your Twitter account you'll have to visit Twitter on the web.

Sign in to Twitter's website on the web. Click on your Twitter avatar at the top of the page. Click Settings and privacy. Click Deactivate your account at the bottom of the Account menu. Click Deactivate to confirm you'd like to deactivate your account. Enter your password to confirm you'd like to deactivate your account.

Sell Your Old iPhone For Cash!